18 May 2012

Matchstickmen to release new EP A Change In Season in July


Matchstickmen to release new EP A Change In Season in July

Anthemic rockers include Michael Jackson cover on new release.

Matchstickmen have announced that they will release a brand new EP titled 'A Change In Season' in July. 

The band, who put out their debut album 'Through Hell...And Kept Going' late last year, will release the six-track EP which contains five brand new songs and a cover remake of the 1991 Michael Jackson song 'Give In To Me'. (See full track listing below)

The EP is intended to help tide fans over until the band releases their next full length album which is expected to be sometime in 2013.  According to Matchstickmen’s lead singer Lewis Wright “As soon as we finished ‘Through Hell...’ ‘Probes’ (Guitarist) decided to call it a day. As a four piece, we came together, got cracking and wrote five new songs and can’t wait for our fans to hear the slightly different approach we have taken with this EP”. Lewis ensures their fans “Don’t worry...the EP is still very Matchstickmen and still very much rocks!”

Matchstickmen are also set to tour the EP in the UK with six dates lined up starting with a show at The Tatton Arms, Altrincham on July 14 and finishing up at the Rock The Lakes Music Festival on August 19. 

Matchstickmen will play: 

Sat Jul 14 - Tatton Arms, Altrincham

Fri Jul 20 - Bowling Green, Bolton

Fri Jul 27 - The Talbot, Burnley

Sat Jul 28 - The Swan, Wilmslow

Sat Aug 04 - The Krazyhouse, Liverpool

Sun Aug 19 - Rock The Lakes Festival

Matchstickmen’s A Change In Season EP will be released through  MainLine Records /Code 7/Plastic Head LTD Distribution is available to pre-order on digital and CD formats at iTunes, HMV and many more digital and physical retailers.

A Change In Season Track Listings
1. Come In 3’s
2. Distorted Lullaby
3. Not Knowing
4. Lead Balloon
5. Make Mountains
6. Give In To Me

Article posted by

No comments:

Post a Comment