31 January 2013

Weatherbird release "Give It All To Me" 4th March 2013


Weatherbird release "Give It All To Me" 4th March 2013

WEATHERBIRD are an 18 year old four piece from Birmingham. Comprised of Jacob Ball on vocals/guitar, Rueben Gwilliam on drums, Josh Taylor on bass and Dan James on guitar.
The band has been together since they were 10 years old.

Signing to END OF THE TRAIL RECORDS in 2012, the band quickly drew attention with debut single “I Might Be More Than You Know” which reached number 1 on Amazon Hot New Releases Chart.

Touring the UK twice last year the bands have been gaining plaudits wherever they play.

"Impressive" Gary Crowley
"Brilliant""BBC Introducing
"Wonderful"Jim Gellatly
"The best unsigned band in Britain"

Compared to Queens Of The Stone Age and Foo Fighters, WEATHERBIRD are a band that are carving out a niche of their own thanks to the songwriting of lead singer Jacob Ball.

The band have already attracted the attention of several major labels but at this moment have decided to stay with END OF THE TRAIL RECORDS and control their output for the time being.

Sat 9th Feb Stourbridge, Moochers
Sun 10th Feb Leicester Shed Bar
Mon 11th Feb Brighton Latest Bar
Tue 12th Feb London (Camden) The Enterprise
Wed 13th Feb Leeds Northern Monkey
Fri 15th Feb Manchester Retro Bar
Sat 16th Feb Newcastle Dog + Parrot
Sun 17th Feb Edinburgh Bannermans
Mon 18th Feb Liverpool The Lomax
Wed 20th Feb Sheffield Viper Rooms
Thu 21st Feb London (Camden) The Enterprise
Fri 22nd Feb Birmingham Venue Actress + Bishop
Sat 23rd Feb Coalville Vic Bikers
Sun 24th Feb Hartlepool The Studio

No comments:

Post a Comment