18 September 2013

Mary J Blige announces new album A Mary Christmas

Mary J Blige A Mary Christmas

Mary J Blige announces new album A Mary Christmas

Iconic Grammy Award-winning singer, songwriter, actress and philanthropist Mary J. Blige teams up with the best musical talents in the business. Blige has completed her first-ever Christmas album entitled ‘A Mary Christmas’, for Verve records, making it the first album collaboration between Blige and legendary producer and Chairman of The Verve Music Group, David Foster.

"Working with David Foster is a singers dream. I am fortunate to have had the opportunity to make this soulful classic Christmas album with him. David's music has touched so many lives and I'm so proud of what we've created and I believe my fans will love it as much as I do." says Mary J. Blige.

‘A Mary Christmas’ features Blige's soulful interpretation of classic Christmas numbers including ‘Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas’ and ‘The Christmas Song’. Blige is joined by a number of A-list guests, starting with Barbra Streisand, who duets with Blige on ‘When You Wish Upon A Star’, along with Jessie J on ‘Do You Hear What I Hear’, The Clark Sisters join Blige on ‘The First Noel’ and ‘Noche de Paz’ is a Spanish collaboration with Marc Anthony.

Other highlights on the album include ‘Little Drummer Boy’, ‘My Favourite Things’, ‘This Christmas’, ‘Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer’, and Tino Rossi's ‘Petit Papa Noël’.

David Foster comments "There are so many things that I find inspiring about Mary, but I guess it always comes back to the fact that she has no limits and no boundaries. She doesn't think of herself as black or white, or yellow or red, or male or female. She just thinks of herself as a singer and she's a great singer."

‘A Mary Christmas’ is due for release on 2nd December 2013, on Verve.


1. Little Drummer Boy
2. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
3. My Favourite Things
4. This Christmas
5. The Christmas Song
6. Rudolph The Red-nosed Reindeer
7. When You Wish Upon A Star - duet with Barbra Streisand
8. Winter Wonderland
9. Do You Hear What I Hear - duet with Jessie J
10. Petit Papa Noël
11. The First Noel - duet with The Clark Sisters
12. Noche de Paz - duet with Mark Anthony

No comments:

Post a Comment