23 April 2014

The Sonic Revolvers reveal New Single Wishing Well

The Sonic Revolvers New Single Wishing Well

The Sonic Revolvers reveal New Single Wishing Well

The Sonic Revolvers deliver a modern twist on the classic grunge sound of the 90’s.

Having gigged extensively to develop their signature live sound the band entered the studio to record new material with award-winning producer Greg Haver (Manic Street Preachers, Super Furry Animals, Bullet for My Valentine.)

Wishing Well’ is the latest offering from these studio sessions and perfectly captures the energy and lyrical intensity of band’s sound.

Richey Jones the band’s songwriter and guitarist describes the ‘Wishing Well’ sessions as the band expanding their sonic palette and trying something a little different; " Lyrically it’s about the loss of dreams, giving up on something you once believed in, but it’s also not devoid of hope, and is not about throwing everything away."

Richey formed The Sonic Revolvers in 2010 with a view to creating a band who could not only deliver a blistering live sound, but one with the ability to record anthemic rock in the vein of such influences as Nirvana, Foo Fighters and Manic Street Preachers.

The band consists of Darrell Tinsley: Vocals, Mike Jones: Drums, Richey Jones; Guitar and Phil Mealing; Bass.

The Sonic Revolvers are set to release 'Wishing Well’ on Monday 2nd June 2014 via iTunes.  

No comments:

Post a Comment