12 August 2014

Lola Colt announce debut album details and UK tour dates for this Autumn

Lola Colt debut album UK tour Autumn

Lola Colt announce debut album details and UK tour dates for this Autumn

'Away From The Water' is the highly anticipated debut album from London six piece Lola Colt. Produced by Bad Seed Jim Sclavunos, the album has been intricately crafted by the songwriting partnership of vocalist Gun Overbye and lead guitarist Matt Loft through a cinematic writing style born of a mutual love of vintage film and visual soundscapes.

Hailed as one of London's most exciting and captivating live bands by fans and critics alike, this six-piece have been taking audiences by storm. Their shows have been described as "a spellbinding and dramatic experience with both sonic and visual intensity" and they make certain every show feels like a special event.

Crystallising their breathtaking live experience into physical form has been an intense and challenging experience as Matt explains "Our music is pure escapism and the thought of recording it felt strangely like trying to put up walls around a dream. What we strived to create is a timeless record that takes the listener on a journey to a different place with each listen".

'Away From The Water' is released through Fuzz Club Records on October 27th including a limited edition silkscreen gatefold coloured vinyl and will be supported by a full UK tour with further dates to be announced.


22 Oct – Glasgow – Nice N Sleazy

23 Oct – Stockton-on-Tees – Georgian Theatre

24 Oct – Hebden Bridge – The Trades Clubs

25 Oct – Manchester – Soup Kitchen

26 Oct – Leeds – Oporto

30 Oct – Bristol – Start The Bus

31 Oct – Bedford – Bedford Esquires

2 Nov – Brighton – The Hope

4 Nov – London – Electrowerkz (album launch show)


No comments:

Post a Comment