18 March 2013

Revere - Free Download of New Single I Wont Blame You

Revere New Single I Wont Blame You
REVERE draw on influences as diverse as Ennio Morricone, Broken Social Scene, Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds, Joy Division, Magazine, Scott Walker, Maccabees, Everything Everything and Battles. They bind together the traditional back-bone of guitar/bass/drums with an unlikely approach to the violin, cello, and piano, complimented by an eclectism of colliery-style brass sections, synth, layers of fractured vocal samples, distorted keyboards, new-wave guitars and industrial clatter. Presented in a sound of expansive soundscapes morphing into eurphoric flashes.
REVERE self-released their debut 'Hey! Selim' in 2010 alongside four EPs including remixed and reworked album tracks, recorded with members from Florence and The Machine, Bat For Lashes, Oceansize and Metronomy. The same year the band also recorded a version of Joy Division's classic 'Love Will Tear Us Apart' in the studio with Diabaté. The debut album, and the plethora of EPs and singles around it, alongside REVERE's very visual live sets - incl. spots at Latitude, Great Escape and Field Day - have won them notable critical acclaim in the UK media.
Huge support from BBC 6Music have seen the band record a Hub followed by a Tom Robinsin Live Session and win Steve Lamacq's Rebel Playlist - in addition to plays from Chris Hawkins and Cerys Matthews. While Radcliffe & Maconie (Radio 2) and Amazing Radio also supported the band heavily.
The lead single from the debut 'We Won't Be Here Tomorrow' won Track of the Day on Q and Track of the Week in Sunday Times while reaching no. 3 in Amazon's Indie Charts. The band were also iTunes 'Hotly Tipped' while MySpace ran a homepage Best of MySpace feature on the debut release and album launch gig. Word magazine included REVERE's cover of 'Love Will Tear Us Apart' on their covermount CD.

No comments:

Post a Comment