22 August 2013

The Provincial Archive - European tour and free download

The Provincial Archive - European tour and free download

The Provincial Archive - European tour and free download

Introducing The Provincial Archive with their debut UK single release ‘Common Cards’, available now as a free download via the band’s website for a limited time only:

Hailing from Canada, where the band is already critically adorned, The Provincial Archive are a folk-informed pop quartet: proof that with a penchant for arrangements and a heap of musical trinketry you can strike a balance between ticking electronics, harmony and indie rock.

Their sound has been described as ‘emotionally crushing’ indie-folk. The production, melody and lyrical potency evoke comparison to the classics, from the likes of Elliott Smith, The National and Grizzly Bear. The new single ‘Common Cards’ is a feast of emotionally charged, intricate and beautiful sounds, which deftly span both acoustic and electronic instruments played and interchanged by each member of the band.

For the dance inspired performance video of ‘Common Cards’ the band worked in collaboration with the Good Women Dance Collective, which features the collective’s choreography and performance. Keep an eye out for the video coming soon.

The Provincial Archive will be touring throughout Europe this autumn and you can catch them in the UK on the following dates:

Tour dates:

05/17 Bremen, Germany - Dete
05/18 Hamburg, Germany - Nochtspeicher
05/20 Paris, France • Pop In
05/21 London, UK - Tooting Tram & Social
05/22 Cardiff, UK - Gwdihw
05/23 Bristol, UK - The Grain Barge
05/25 Folkestone, UK - The Chambers
05/26 London, UK - The Islington
07/24-27 Calgary, AB - Calgary Folk Music Festival

For more information please visit: @TheProvArchive

1 comment:

  1. Love all your ideas! Thanks so much for sharing! I just joined blogger and started my own blog:) Vibrating Egg