2 May 2014

Biffy Clyro have completed 14 songs for brand new album

 Biffy Clyro new album

Biffy Clyro have completed 14 songs for brand new album

Speaking to XFM, the band's frontman Simon Neil said that he's already written 14 songs for the follow-up to 2013's double album 'Opposites'. Of the band's prospective seventh LP, Neil commented: "I've written about 14 songs so far. We're kind of doing some demos of them at the moment. The fact that the ball is rolling on this record is very exciting, I think we'll look to record it maybe the start of next year, possibly out for the end of next year."

He added: "To me making a record, it's an ongoing process. You might not be ready to record it in a couple of months but the creativity and the evolution of the band, it picks up exactly where it left off."

Biffy Clyro will headline this summer's T In The Park and Isle of Wight Festivals. After those two appearances Neil said that the band will go off the radar, so fans will miss them. He commented: "It's probably wise for us to disappear for a wee while, as well. We've had so much love from people and they've been so kind but there's nothing worse than a band that just stays in your face for ages and ages so we'll probably disappear for a while and hopefully you guys will miss us."

No comments:

Post a Comment