23 September 2014

The Franklys return with new single What You Said

The Franklys new single What You Said

The Franklys return with new single What You Said

With the eruptive energy of an exploding beehive, and more airplay than Matt Berry’s Absolute Radio sound-bites, all-girl garage group The Franklys are becoming an unstoppable force. Unleashing their own brand of broken-heart-black-eye garage-rock wizardry, the 4-piece are now set to release their next single ‘What You Said’ on October 13

The London-based multinational group (hailing from Sweden, Britain and America) haven’t been around so long, but with a sell-out show at London’s legendary 100 Club, being featured on Fred Perry Subculture - as well as sponsored by the brand, playing both the main-stage and XFM stage at Leicester’s Strawberry Field festival, a UK summer tour, an east coast tour in America and a Swedish mini-tour, they’ve certainly been busy. So how did The Franklys get so far in such a short space of time? Well the proof is in the proverbial pudding.

Following ‘Puppet’ - the first single from their debut EP, the quartet are now releasing the brand new track ‘What You Said’, recorded and produced by Sean Genockey (Red Racer) and mastered by Ed Woods (Muse, Roger Daltrey) at the infamous Rockfield Studios, where the likes of Queen, Oasis and Motörhead laid down some of their most seminal work.

With Le Tigre howling busted-radio vocals and The Hives knuckle-cracking drum-assaults, the all-girl garage quartet are set to reignite the airwaves with a ferocious sound that simply can’t be tamed.

‘What You Said’ is out this October 13th and is available from all good digital stores.

26 Sep - BRIGHTON - Sticky Mike’s Frog Bar
27 Sep - MAIDSTONE - The Rafters
03 Oct - LONDON - The Macbeth
09 Oct - LONDON - Old Blue Last (Single launch party)
08 Nov - SHEFFIELD - The South Sea
15 Nov - OSLO - Vangard
21 Nov - BRISTOL - Mothers Ruin
29 Nov - SUFFOLK - John Peel Centre
13 Dec - TUNBRIDGE WELLS - The Forum


No comments:

Post a Comment