11 March 2015

Muse Returns With New Album Drones in June 2015

Muse New Album Drones

Muse Returns With New Album Drones in June 2015

Muse will release their new album Drones on June 9th on Warner Bros. Records.  Co-produced by Muse and Robert John "Mutt" Lange, the album contains 12 tracks.   Full tracklisting can be found below.

Matt Bellamy said today, "To me, 'Drones' are metaphorical psychopaths which enable psychopathic behavior with no recourse.  The world is run by Drones utilizing Drones to turn us all into Drones.  Drones explores the journey of a human, from their abandonment and loss of hope, to their indoctrination by the system to be a human drone, to their eventual defection from their oppressors."


1.         Dead Inside
2.         [Drill Sergeant]
3.         Psycho
4.         Mercy
5.         Reapers
6.         The Handler
7.         [JFK]
8.         Defector
9.         Revolt
10.      Aftermath
11.      The Globalist
12.      Drones

The band will premiere an album track "Psycho," via their Youtube channel at 6:00pm GMT on March 12th.  This song will be immediately available worldwide when pre-ordering the album Drones, beginning at 7:30PM GMT that same day.

The first official single from the album, "Dead Inside," will debut the week of March 23rd.
Muse have also announced that beginning on Sunday, March 15th at Belfast's Ulster Hall they will embark on a six date smaller venue UK tour. The Psycho UK Tour also plays Glasgow, Newport, Exeter, Manchester and Brighton.



15                    BELFAST ULSTER HALL
16                    GLASGOW BARROWLANDS
19                    NEWPORT CENTRE
20                    EXETER GREAT HALL
22                    MANCHESTER ACADEMY
23                    BRIGHTON DOME

A fan club presale takes place from 6pm Wednesday, March 11th.  Tickets to the public go on sale at 9:30am on Thursday, March 12th. 
As previously announced Muse headline Download Festival on June 13.

Muse have sold 17 million albums worldwide.  Their last album "The 2nd Law" was released in October 2012 and topped the chart in 21 countries including the UK. The album was their highest ever debut in the USA, entering the chart at No 2.

No comments:

Post a Comment