28 May 2014

indie poppers Felt Tip announce debut EP Simple Things

Felt Tip debut EP Simple Things

indie poppers Felt Tip announce debut EP Simple Things

London indie pop outfit Felt Tip announce the release of their debut EP Simple Things, due on 9th June via Fierce Panda. The band have also confirmed their EP launch party at London’s legendary Madam JoJo’s on June 3.

Felt Tip are London based four piece comprised of singer James Tyler, drummer Tom Rapanakis, guitarist Anton Trampon and newly appointed bassist, Jade Spranklen. Recently signed to Fierce Panda, Felt Tip are a band who revel in revealing very little. Musically we're talking classic, quietly quirky British pop.

Throughout 2013 they moved stealthily around the East London underground playing quietly terrific shows at the Shacklewell, Old Blue Last and Sebright Arms. Named after a song by Swedish indiepopsters Love Is All; Felt Tip’s nervy, but casual; jagged, yet welcoming sound has garnered support from XFM, BBC Introducing and 6 Music.

Felt Tip Live Dates:
June 3    Madame Jo Jo’s EP Launch
June 18  Hoxton Square Bar & Kitchen
June 20  Camden Crawl, The Black Cap
July 3     Scala *supporting The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart 

No comments:

Post a Comment